I am a time traveller

Literally!

Okay, maybe I wish.

But for about 3 minutes this morning, I really thought I was time travelling.

Right, that’s also a lie.

But I did panic for about a minute thinking I had broken my sister’s watch just by picking it up.

Then I was fascinated for the next 2 minutes as I watched all three hands on the watch fast forward (literally!) through to today.

You see, my sister’s watch, which I got for her from Japan a few years ago is somehow (and don’t ask me how) able to flick back to Japanese local time no matter where you are in the world. I.e. you can’t actually adjust the time on the watch… (or maybe there’s like a few countries’ time which you could adjust to but Australia is clearly not one of them). Handy, eh? Lucky Japanese local time is only one hour behind our time.

Anyway, so the watch was in my sister’s bag and it must have lost signal while it was sitting in there because when I took it out, the second hand was flying across the face of the watch and I am sure my eyes popped open much more than what it should for that time of the morning. It wasn’t until the date on the watch changed that I realised what was happening.

So I didn’t actually time travel, though lately I’ve been thinking more and more about what the world would be like if I could time travel and alter certain events in history. Just to satisfy my own curiosity, of course. I am still a believer of everything happens for a reason.

And if you thought this had nothing to do with soccer, well, you’re wrong! I was borrowing her watch so I could time my run this morning. And the reason I was going for a run was to keep my legs moving during the off-season. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am a time traveller

  1. Pistachios says:

    Lol so random and so hilarious, especially your last paragraph haha

    Like

Leave a comment